A Good Day in Twente

Had a brilliant day today.

Had some archery practice in Enschede with the new arrows I bought recently, and they have made a huge difference to my form already. I limited myself to six arrows at a time and was getting roughly three first hits from the six on the 3D targets, even managed a six out off six. Really pleasing because before I would only manage about one or two from six.

Progress and that is only the first time shooting with those arrows, hoping my form picks up soon.

Afterwards we went back to my girlfriend’s town, Hengelo where there was a free one day festival, and Dutch power folk band Scrum were playing. Not a huge fan of Scrum, saw them once before at the Folkwoods Festival in Eindhoven a couple of years ago and it just didn’t click for me then. This time I enjoyed it more. A sort of Scottish, Irish folk and roll band from somewhere in the Netherlands.

Kilts en klompen if you will.

http://www.folkwoods.nl/ Folkwoods Festival

http://www.scrummusic.nl/ Scrum

http://www.summersquare.nl/ Summer Square Festival

Leave a Reply

