The Wall of Epic Misses

image

I keep my broken and bent arrows on my living room wall as a constant reminder of must do better.

Some of those were epic misses. Bent one into an S shape when I missed a vulture in a 3D shoot in Bavaria, Germany at about 40 metres and struck a rock next to it sending sparks flying. Glad it had been raining the night before. Would be a hell of a way to start a forest fire.

Another was with a wooden arrow at a 3D in Luxembourg. Target was a skunk at roughly 20 metres, but had to find a window through the trees. Not sure how many trees I hit on my way through, but the arrow broke into three pieces before the point stuck into the skunk.

Yep, save money on arrows, one shot, one kill…

Leave a Reply

